We have moved! Visit us at the New Location: 881 Metroplex Dr. Springdale, AR

Meet our dedicated donors


Get To Know Our Dedicated Donors

Our Donors

Wyld Stallyns

Hi! I’m Wyld Stallyns (pause for air guitar) my family calls me Wyld, WyWy, WySty. I am a young labradoodle that loves to spend her time being carried like a toddler, even though I’m almost 70 lbs. My tail is still my mortal enemy, even if I’ve had it my whole life. I spend most of my days hanging out with my best friends at Hounds Lounge or with my best cousin, Prince Doctis.

I live by the creed: “Be excellent to each other, and party on dudes!


My name is Audrey, and I am 5 years old. I love my people more than myself. I also love to do nose work, chase balls, carry around my favorite stuffed bunny, hang out with my best friend Isla,  and snuggle on the couch. Oh, and of course, eat. I have never met anyone who doesn’t want to take me home. My mom says that I am the most gentle soul on the planet.  If I had a superpower, it would be healing the sick-that’s why I joined the donor program! 


Hi, my name is Isaac aka Ike! I rescued my mom when I was just 8 weeks old. She tells me I’m a gift from above. I love to make friends and am always up for a ball game! If I had a superpower, it would be running really fast so I could get my ball faster! I love to take my Mom camping and hang out with my sister Winnie. I trained in Search and Rescue to help save humans and now I signed up to donate blood to help save pets too!


Hi! My name is Sandy aka Sandy Cheeks or SanSan! My parents do not know much about me before meeting me early March of 2021. All they know about me was that I was skinny and had just had puppies. I met my best friend and sister Anoek at the Springdale Animal Shelter when they brought her to meet me before taking me to my furever home. I was a very shy girl at first. It took me a few months to come out of my shell. Now I love to play with my sister, swim in the pool my mom has for us, and go on walks with my sister even though her walks get shorter as she is getting older. I love to lay by the front door and watch people walk by and keep up on the neighborhood gossip. I FaceTime my grandma and grandpa in Florida every week. My grandma even comes and stays with us when mom and dad leave for a long time. I love to snuggle up on the couch and fall backward into my mom’s arms for snuggle sessions on the couch. I love Starbucks pup cups, I did not know what they were at first, but now I love them! I do not like to play with toys, but I like to jump over my sister while she waits for someone to throw her toy and then I chase her and run around her as fast as I can. I’m super-fast, Dad can never catch me when we play!  My awesome Vet told my Mom about the donor program, and I was promised lots of cheese for participating!


Hello, my name is Myles! I’m a 3-year-old Golden Retriever, all the way from Jacksonville, Florida. My mom is a veterinary technician, so I’ve been around a clinic my whole life and I LOVE getting to hang out with new friends. I spend most days cuddling with my cat brother, Petey, and going for walks around campus at the University of Arkansas! I love playing fetch with my glow-in-the-dark Chuck-it ball, and my spider (which mom has had to buy replacements for many times). I’m a big people person but love all of my dog friends and having play dates!  I ate something bad in April of 2023 and the Emergency Clinic had to operate to help me. My Mom was so grateful! We enrolled in the donor program to help out other pets! 


Rufus aka Woof is a 4-year-old “dane-ish” who joined our family when he was four months old. Rufus was originally surrendered to the Springdale Animal Shelter but broke with canine parvovirus the morning after he arrived. Thanks to the wonderful care he received at a local veterinary clinic, he pulled through and developed into a small pony. Rufus lives with 3 tiny canine friends, 2 cats, and a tortoise named Fred. He enjoys eating ice cubes, running laps around the backyard, chasing squirrels, taking walks in the neighborhood, and watching TV with the family. Rufus has never met a stranger and is a generally well-mannered, happy guy. His mom considers herself lucky to get to be his person, even if he likes his dad best. If Rufus had a superpower, it would be invisibility so that he could counter-surf more effectively! 
As the Springdale shelter director and sometimes on-call Animal Control Officer, I appreciate the services offered at the emergency clinic. The staff has been there for us and the animals we bring them under extreme circumstances. Rufus’ brother Rosco has also been there (twice. for eating stuff the cats fed his little corgi-ish butt from the counter) and received great care. Our family is lucky that we haven’t had a need yet for help during a totally catastrophic situation but I’m glad that we’re able to help another family out in a small way during a very scary event.


My name is Rufus aka Rufus the Dufus or Floofy. When I was 3 years old, I was abandoned at the OSU teaching hospital.  My Mom was a 3rd-year vet student at the time and fell in love with me.  They took me to a shelter and my Mom drove an hour and a half through a snowstorm to come get me and take me home. I love going to daycare at Hounds Hideaway, taking naps, swimming, and going everywhere with my Mom.  My best friend is Kinsler-I met him at daycare! If I had a superpower, it would be the power of persuasion so that I could always get my way.  My Mom is a Veterinarian in the area and has seen the need for a Blood Bank.  She was excited to sign me up! I love being the center of attention, so I am ready to be a Donor Hero! 


Hi! My name is Zivah aka Zivahroonies! I love cuddles and playing fetch. I have an emotional support avocado toy that I bug my humans with as soon as they wake up.  I run all over the backyard before I need to use the restroom and then I always get the post poop zoomies.  If I had a superpower, it would be super speed!  I’m not a fan of treats, I prefer belly rubs!  My best friend is my brother Chief.  I am in the donor program so that I can help out! My Mom is a Veterinary Assistant, so she sees how much blood products are needed. 


Hi! I’m Rita aka Rita-Pete/Maria/Poodle/Noodle Pie. I’m a 6-year-old standard poodle. I live in Fayetteville with my mom, dad, and little brother (ok fine, he’s twice my age!) Bruce. These days, I spend my time lounging on the couch and occasionally chasing a deer or two. In the summer, you can’t get me out of the water! My mom takes me to my grandma’s pool, the river, the lake, and one time we even went to the ocean!  I could spend the rest of my life swimming if they let me. I have 3 poodle cousins that I hang with, too. You might be wondering how I became a cyclops- it’s a very boring story really.  They think I got an infection behind my eye from chewing on a stick or something. Then, there it went! Oh well, I don’t miss it.  Anyways, that’s me! My mom says they need my blood and I think that’s pretty cool. Those pups can have my extra as long as I have enough to keep swimming!